Your application has successfully submitted

The notification letter is already sent to your email. Please log in to your email to recover your password as instructed.


Characteristic Themes

The Great Wall of China > Characteristic Themes > Home

The Great Wall of China

Walk along China’s Iconic Ancient Wonder

The Great Wall is the military defense project in ancient China, mainly distributed in 15 Chinese provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities, i.e. Hebei, Beijing, Tianjin, Shanxi, Shaanxi, Gansu, Inner Mongolia, Heilongjiang, Jilin, Liaoning, Shandong, Henan, Qinghai, Ningxia and Xinjiang. Where there is the Great Wall, there are profound imprints of the Chinese history. Here exist the Palace Museum, Temple of Heaven, Summer Palace, Terracotta Army and Jiayu Pass, to name just a few. Tracing the Great Wall and one will finally enter the hinterland of China; standing atop the Great Wall and one will be transported to the battle scenes of millennia ago, and envisage the up and downs of Chinese history unfolding.

Recommended Scenic Spots

Classic Travel Routes